I’ve recently completed 3 new watercolor CURIOUS PAINTINGS. Above is a close-up detail from:

TULIP TANTRUMS

Also new:

ORANGE NOVA

SUNFLOWER WITH HEADACHE

I’d like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the selfless sacrifices made by dedicated watercolors too numerous to mention in the laborious course of my creating these paintings. As demonstrated by the detail of TULIP TANTRUM, special attention should be focused on PAYNE’S GRAY and RAW SIENNA as two watercolors in particular who went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you both, I couldn’t have done it without you.  The same can be said for all of your silent peers, MANGANESE BLUE and PERMANENT SAP GREEN and all the rest included, thank you, thank you, from the very bottom of my paint tray.

And as a final aside, this was a first for RAW SIENNA. Viewers might know RAW from her work in the adult entertainment industry. TULIP TANTRUM was her first starring role in mainstream watercoloring and I hope there’s many more like that to come; before you know it, Disney will be next! 

Agent’s note: RAW SIENNA is changing her name to SERENE SIENNA. Be sure to watch CURIOUS PAINTINGS for more SERENE updates.

