Despite my earlier bleatings about tramping through local hills and dale to collect nature samples for my CURIOUS PAINTINGS series, I stumbled across BIG RED, BIG LEAF, above, after having completed a bank transaction in downtown Ipswich. No getting lost in the forest or running my boat aground in the river, I managed to simultaneously complete 2 tasks at once, itself a HUGE rarity, by conducting bank business AND finding something new to paint. If I’d gotten a parking ticket, it would’ve been 3 things simultaneously but they don’t issue tickets in downtown Ipswich.      

At the very least, BIG RED, BIG LEAF provided me the chance to throw a lot of red paint around the studio; you’d be surprised at how little red is used in nature, excepting Autumn. More paint, red and otherwise, at http://www.briancody.com.

